The Model T Ford Club International Inc. **Chapter Relations News**

January 2010

ELECTION RESULTS

The following directors were elected to three-year terms on the Board of directors: Gretchen Carreras, Dennis Fleming, Herb Walberg, Ed Walla, and John Williams.

2010 Officers

The following members of the Board of Directors were elected as officers for 2010:

President First Vice-President Second Vice-President Secretarv Treasurer

Gretchen Carreras Mike Parker Mark Williams Ed Walla Jack Zimmer Staff

Executive Director Model T Times Editor Steve Bumgarner Steve Hubert

Committees

D	
Bylaws Parliamentarian	Bill Dubats
	Herb Walberg
Elections	Billy McGuire (Chair,) Dennis
	Fleming
Legal Counsel	Jack Mahaffey
Insurance	Steve Bumgarner
Membership	Dennis Fleming (Chair,)
	Sheryl Stier, John Williams
Club Sales	Frank Fenton (Chair,) James
	Zabala, Mike Catlin
Marketing	Billy McGuire (Chair,) James
&Public Relations	Zabala
Chapter Relations	Herb Walberg (Liaison,) Steve
	Shotwell, (Chair)
Webmaster	Mark Williams
Model T Times	Steve Hubert (Chair),
	Christine Hubert, Gretchen
	Carreras
Chief Judge	Mike Parker
Awards Procurement	Bill Dubats (Chair,) Mark
	Fleischhacker,
Special Awards	Gordon Koll (Chair,) Billy
	McGuire
Vehicle Inspection	Ed Walla (Chair,)
Youth and Scholarship	Jack Zimmer (Chair,) John
	Williams, James Zabala
Historian	Sheryl Stier
Technical Editor	Warren Mortensen
Youth Editor	Blake Terry
Club Photographers	Christine Hubert, Eric
	Macleod

Photo Contest Computer Backup President's Committee

Steve Hubert Mark Williams Gretchen Carreras (Chair.) Mike Parker, Mark Williams, Billy McGuire

Information on contacting any officer or committee chairman is available on the web site at www.modelt.org or in the MODEL T TIMES.

THANK YOU NOTES

A special thank you is extended to Billy McGuire, our 2009 president for his leadership and dedication to the MTFCI. Billy will continue as a member of the Board of Directors

The Board thanked retiring directors Mark Eyre and Jack Mahaffey for their service and dedication to the MTFCI. We are pleased that Jack has agreed to continue to serve as legal counsel for the MTFCI.

2011 ELECTION

Each year there are five vacancies on the Board of Directors. It is not too early to think about who you want to represent you on the Board in one of these positions. Information on the application process will be in the Model T Times.

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING 2010

The members attending the MTFCI Annual Membership Meeting in Orlando, FL, were treated to a delightful day of touring that included the Morris Museum, a boat ride on the lakes in Winter Park, and a stop at a fabulous private car collection. A delicious banquet and annual meeting capped the day. Details on the day's events will be in the March/April issue of the MODEL T TIMES.

The MTFCI extends a special thank you to Jack and Barbara Mahaffey and Scott and Shervl Stier for hosting the annual meeting this year.

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING 2011

Please mark your calendar now for the 2011 Annual Meeting of the MTFCI in Myrtle Beach, SC, January 28-29, 2011. Steve and Dianne Bumgarner will be your hosts for this event.

NEW CHAPTER RELATIONS CHAIRMAN

This is my last issue as Chapter Relations chairman. Steve Shotwell has accepted the position of chairman for the coming year. Steve has some outstanding ideas to improve our Chapter Relations program and looks forward to working with you. Steve's email is chapter.relations@modelt.org.